Skip to content

10 weeks, 4 days: 209 days to go

Saturday, January 11, 2014

It still blows my mind that I’m pregnant.  I’ve managed to get to the advanced age of 36 without letting that happen and now I’m preparing to bring a child into the world.  Triiiiipy.

A lot has happened in the last couple of years: marriage, the launch of a new business, job and then no job, move to a new home and now this.  We’re gonna be ok.

I haven’t written since I don’t know when.  It feels rusty and I’m trying not the think and just letting whatever comes to mind hit the screen and not trying to self censor too much.

Also, the older I get the more rusty my memory gets.  It’s hard for me to know what I did last week, let alone last year and it’s getting worrisome.  Maybe if I write some stuff down it’ll make it stick a little more.

Not too much time to sit here and type out a wall of text.  Private party for Russell Investments at MOHAI to setup for.  Leaving the house in about 2 hours , must shower and get ready.  Who knew taking a shower would turn into a cardio exercise.  Not too much morning sickness but walking across the house exhausts me.  It’s going to be a long night.

From → musings

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

