Skip to content

Wait and See

Thursday, September 16, 2010

In the next couple of weeks I begin the final leg of my college journey.  This is my last year folks and that thought brings me profound happiness as well as some fear.  I kind of feel like, once I graduate, I need to ‘put up or shut up’ so to speak.  My plans are still kicking right along of being in Korea next year teaching English while getting to spend time with the family but wouldn’t you know it, life likes to throw a wrench into the cogs of my life just to see what I do with it.

My time at Evergreen has been amazing and while I can never go back to the person I once was, I did discover the ‘new’ me, so to speak, and she’s not too shabby either.  (Smaller swagger.)

Because of course, while I make plans to leave the country, I would meet someone amazing. (Of course, I would.) I’m torn between going ahead, seeing this through maybe just see what happens and dealing with the inevitable heartache that’s going to happen or stop seeing him entirely to not have to deal with it. I just don’t know.  A year is a long time but something tells me that time is going to fly.

What’s the saying?  A life lived without love isn’t worth living?  Moving on.

I would really like to take my creative writing to the next level this year and see if I’m capable of publishing a short story.  I have a couple of finished pieces that I need to try to find homes for and see what happens.

I was also wondering what the gaming scene was like in Korea, it’s been described as the new gaming mecca (although I don’t know precisely why) and if anyone here is really doing any reporting on those events and if I wouldn’t be able to fill a niche that way.  I’ll help that I’m fluent.

The last four weeks have been a whirlwind for me with meeting Beaux, PAX, preparing for my last year, trying to get some writing done before classes begin again (I’ve been a little distracted) and other assorted events that are coming up. (Yaoi-Con! What?!)

I’m just going to take it one day at a time and see what happens.

From → musings

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

