Skip to content

Long day…

Friday, February 22, 2008

Today was the day that wouldn’t end.  It dragged on forever.  It seems as if this weekend will never come.  Maybe it has something to do with the meteor or the lunar eclipse… as Rach put it, “… there be weird ju-ju going on…”

Today kind of ended on a bad note.  I may be stressing myself out over nothing and I hope to god, that’s the case.  Lil called me today over some scheduling bs at her job, I think she was asking for my permission to quit.  I’m really tired of paying her bills.  I love her more than life, but I’ve put so many things on hold because I was paying 2 sets of bills for so long.  And I know what she’s thinking, she has a big tax refund coming and she’ll live on that and her last paycheck until she finds another job, but how long is it going to take before she finds one? What if she doesn’t?  She has yet to stay at any job for longer than 3 months.  Something’s always wrong, she’s never happy.  I’m starting to think that she creates her own problems everywhere she goes.  Because she just doesn’t have problems w/ her job, but also w/ her banks, her friends…

She hasn’t even quit yet, but just the thought of it, is making my head hurt something fierce in addition to making me feel stressed out and wanting to hide in my bedroom until it all goes away.  All I do know is that if she does quit, I don’t think I’m going to be able to speak to her until she finds another job.  And god help her if she asks me for more money.

I’m going to try and summon the will to run to the gym and work out and not binge b/c I feel like crap.  And try… really, really try… not to stress about this until it happens anyway…

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

